Cart:

0 item(s) - $
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Sumpple WiFi Wireless PTZ Outdoor Security Video Network IP Camera 960P 4X Optical Zoom Motion Sensor Activated Built-in 4G SD Card IP66 Waterproof Night Vision Up to 98ft, Work for IOS, Android or PC

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $219.99

Special Price $149.99

  • Buy 2 for $145.99 each and save 3%

OR
Price
Value
Quality
15 Review(s)

Custom Tab

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Good product Review by Matt9876
Value
Quality
Price
Two years of good service on 2 cams in harsh conditions! Bravo :-) (Posted on 3/13/18)
Excellent viewing,software good and installation Perfect. Review by Siscu Fdez
Quality
Price
Value
Excellent viewing,software good and installation Perfect (Posted on 10/12/17)
It's great. Review by Michael Kasper
Quality
Price
Value
I purchased this camera a year ago. It worked as expected and provided a very clear picture day or night. A few months ago it stopped working so I contacted Sumpple for repair. The support team was very responsive and sent me a replacement camera at no charge (I had to return the broken camera at my cost). This camera has a clean look compared to most other outdoor, WiFi PTZ cameras. I never had any issues controlling the camera. I use this camera with my Synology NAS which didn't originally support the Sumpple cameras natively but they are supported now. I would purchase a Sumpple camera again. (Posted on 8/11/17)
Excellente caméra Review by Robbie
Quality
Price
Value
Elle a très bien fonctionné pendant 6 mois jusqu'à ce que je la débranche quelques jours. En la rallumant, impossible de la reconfigurer. J'ai donc contacté le service client Sumpple par mail qui m'a répondu très rapidement. Ils se sont connecté via TeamViewver et ont corrigé le problème en quelques minutes. Elle fonctionne à nouveau parfaitement. Très bonne image, de jour comme de nuit. La fonction PTZ est bien pratique pour surveiller une large zone.
Donc très bon produit pour le prix et service client très efficace. (Posted on 7/31/17)
excellent functional value and good app Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value
I have two of these at two different locations.
If burg alarm should ring my cell I can use app to verify and take snap shot for neighbor and or police. The detail is great and PTZ is responsive. Great value with super support and response if needed...


(Posted on 5/26/17)
SUMPPLE SECURITY CAMERA Review by Michell Miller
Quality
Price
Value
SO GOOD, SO FAR (Posted on 4/28/17)
starsI love the camera now after support. Review by comsupany
Quality
Price
Value
This would be a very nice camera for the money if it would work (consistently). When I got the camera, very easy to setup but after a couple of days I had issues not being able to get into the web interface. No changes to the camera or the pc I was accessing it with, but to make sure I reset the camera to factory defaults and I was then able to get into it and operate it normally--for a couple of days. Then, all of a sudden I got an "insufficient user permission" error even though it would let me sign in as normal. It would show the initial screen where there is normally video but clicking on any menu items would report the error. I then spent the next couple of days trying to get help from sumpple support. They're in China so there's the 14hr time difference. They had me open ports to let them into it remotely but they said couldn't access it. I'm assuming that because of the permission issue they weren't successful--had it been working that might be a whole different issue. BTW, as soon as I opened ports, hackers started trying to get in.

Finally I reset the camera again to factory defaults. It defaulted to a static ip 192.168.1.156. I could access the web interface but same issue "insufficient user permission". Darn! I can't update the firmware because that requires permissions! Sumpple assured me that if they can't fix this they would replace the camera but still I am out countless hours troubleshooting it and then there's the time and cost to ship to/from China. I'll plan on updating this review if this all turns out good but at this point I'm disappointed--at first I was set to buy 10 of these and tell my family and friends but not now--until there is a happy ending.

Sumpple gets high marks for support. Other than the time difference between the US and China and a little bit of language barrier they do want to please the customer. They shipped a replacement camera to me rather fast via DHL. When I got it the only issue I had was that the camera inside wasn't centered inside the outside housing. I loosened the set screws and rotated the camera to correct. I do plan on getting some more of these cameras. For the price this has been a good purchase. (Posted on 3/25/17)
Great build, beats competition by far... Review by James Li
Value
Quality
Price
This relatively new company has my attention.

Over the past four years, I have installed three other brands of webcams and have experienced frustrations identical to the ones expressed by the reviewers who gave this camera a one-star rating. My take is different. The Sumpple S610 is the best webcam I've yet owned, and has built on many of the experiences of other webcams that have not remained in the market.

First, I want to acknowledge that Foscam is the elephant in the room. It's the largest manufacturer of WiFi-enabled LAN and WAN outdoor point-tilt-zoom cameras and is priced slightly above the Sumpple cams. However, Foscam's current highest optical zoom is 3X (compared to Sumpple's 4X) and their customer support is lacking. This may not be a big point for expert installers, but just learning how to assign static LAN IP addresses and ports on my router took me weeks when I got into my first webcam installations. That said, Sumpple customer service beats everything I've experienced with other tech companies. I had an issue with a firmware upgrade that I couldn't figure out and had continuous communication by email, phone, Skype, and even a remote computer session so I could learn what to do next time. NO other webcam company (even the big Japanese firms) offers this type of support. (Indeed, the last time I had a minor issue with my HP printer, the customer service guy told me my only option was to buy a new one.)

If you are new to webcams, the big news is that for under $500, you can purchase a camera that allows you to watch anything within WiFi range of your router via the internet, anywhere. In the middle of Italy, last year, I was able to watch and listen to my US home in real-time on my iPhone and PC. Strangely, the big surveillance camera companies do not currently offer this technology, even for thousands of dollars, remaining stuck offering wired-only options that are ten times the cost of these cameras.

The bad news is that setup requires a solid tech background. You must know how to change your router settings, what DDNS means, how to access an IP address with a dedicated port, and so on. I disagree with the reviewer who complained about the software. Sumpple has greatly simplified this process with an iPhone app that just works. But the app is just an interface for a very complex piece of machinery with a lot of software settings that can be misconstrued if one doesn't know enough about the technology. In comparison with the other brands and models of WiFi cameras I've set up, the Sumpple setup has been the easiest thus far.

I have no problems with the night vision. It's as good as any other competitor out there. The technology is physically limited by short-range infrared LEDs, the same kind found on hunter game cameras. Depending on what I'm aimed at, the pictures available via this technology can range from very good to very poor at night. For example, the LEDs will not light up an object 100 feet away, and nearby windows will cause reflective glare. But this isn't a problem with Sumpple's camera. It's a physical limitation on what one can do with low-power IR LEDs serving as a photographic light source. For night scenes that are important, I either supplement the lighting with additional fixtures or mount the camera in a way that optimizes the area I want to capture.

Day images are crisp and the colors are an improvement over the other brands I already own. Even the much more expensive ones. I bought the Sumpple to replace a 3X PTZ outdoor camera (by a competitor) that just didn't give me the crisp images I wanted. Not only were the S610 images crisper and more true to color, but the optical zoom was a noticeable improvement.

If you already know webcams, you'll understand everything I've written thus far.

If you're new to this technology and want something that lets you view anything you choose, anywhere in the world, on your own device, and doesn't require running an extra Ethernet cable 150-feet back to your router, just buy this one.

I recommend Sumpple over all of its competitors. It's currently the best out there. Hardware, software, and customer support all rate five-stars. (Posted on 3/20/17)
Great customer support Review by Jim
Value
Quality
Price
These are great reliable cameras, and the set up is supper easy. But like all technology, you can get stuck. An email to sumpple is all it takes to get the clear answers you might need. They are 13 hours ahead of my location, but that has never been a deterrent. They have offered clear answers, and if needed an online web logon..... than you "Jenny and the
Sumpple team"... (Posted on 2/16/17)
Nice security camera at a greta price Review by Bruce
Value
Quality
Price
The camera is well made and a great price especially considering all the features. I can control it from the desktop or phone app. Simple install on my garage just needed a power supply. It's nice to get email alerts on activity it picks ups. I did email Sumpple for help with an upgrade and service was fast to respond and issue resolved very quickly. I wish it had longer electrical connection points though. The wire length worked for me but I can see longer wires required in some installations. (Posted on 1/19/17)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Sumpple WiFi Wireless PTZ Outdoor Security Video Network IP Camera 960P 4X Optical Zoom Motion Sensor Activated Built-in 4G SD Card IP66 Waterproof Night Vision Up to 98ft, Work for IOS, Android or PC

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality